Iron Kingdoms Bridge Troll

I am finally catching up with a few projects. I started this Bridge Troll from Privateer Press’ Iron Kingdoms range shortly after finishing the Circle Starter Box contents as a practice model for some shading with washes and glazes.
What can I say? I got bored quickly and the troll just lay around on my desk for a long time 😀 The rest was rushed super quick, as I just wanted to get it off my table. In the end it’s good enough for gaming I think 🙂

20140908_PP_troll

2 responses to “Iron Kingdoms Bridge Troll

  1. Absolutely great use of colour on this guy. Its way above tabletop standard, I love it.

    All done with washes you say? Elaborate if you can please, I want to know EXACTLY how you did it (assuming that you have time to spell it out of course 🙂 )

    • Thanks a lot! I tried to mix my own glazes and created some washes from my regular colors and applied different colors together to create the shading, e.g. first dark green followed by purple, etc. A bit hard to describe 🙂

Leave a Reply

