Imperial Fists Captain Taelos

Meet Captain Taelos, the commander of my Imperial Fists forces. I decided to use Taelos because he is not only the commanding officer of the (10th) scout chapter but also took part in a task force fighting Emperors children on Vernalis, accompanying the chapter’s 1st and 5th companies. That gives me plenty of tactical choices in the future, while still being faithful to the fluff. The most important exclusion are of course the black shoulder rims, usually reserved for 5th company, but I like it better with the IF yellow 🙂

The model itself was pretty much a metal miscast. I got it for free as part of an eBay auction, so I will not complain 😀

20140714_imperial_fists_captain

Leave a Reply

