Imperial Fists Stormtalon Gunship

Well, I have to admit I am fairly bad working on a larger project from start to finish without any breaks. If you followed my blog a bit, you’ve probably seen the first WIPs in January. Finally, the first success! Stormtalon no.1 is ready for takeoff. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do, no.2 is already waiting for the battle damages and details 🙂

20140503_imperial_fists_stormtalon1

20140503_imperial_fists_stormtalon4

20140503_imperial_fists_stormtalon6

20140503_imperial_fists_stormtalon3

20140503_imperial_fists_stormtalon5

20140503_imperial_fists_stormtalon2

4 responses to “Imperial Fists Stormtalon Gunship

  1. Really like it! Nicely done! I especially like the restrained battle damage. I always tend to go waaaaay too overboard with my battle damage. Your talon looked used, but not abused. 🙂

    • Thanks greggles! I felt the same with my recent IF vehicles and I have to admit, this minimized damage looks way better. I am looking forward to see yours! 🙂

  2. Awesome! I just found your blog on Natfka’s exchange (congrats on the traffic boost, I know I got a big one from him on TibbsForge.com).

    I love how the small hazard triangle instantly brings it into a level of ‘real’ that we usually miss with 40K. One question: why are the gems upside down? What light source would be coming from down there? It’s unique, though, I’ll give you that.

    • Thanks Jeff! Tbh, I didn’t do it on purpose and realized it shortly after taking the pictures 🙂 I just tell everyone the light below could be muzzle flash or burning enemy vehicles 😀

Leave a Reply

