Necrons vs. Eldar + new WIPs

I didn’t spend any night at my local club in weeks, but yesterday I managed to arrange a 1250 P game of 40k vs. my club mate Christian. He owns a superbly painted Eldar force and is always fun to play with. Games are less competition focussed and more on having a good time, just as I like it, being the typical casual gamer.

20131023_wip_game

20131023_wip_game_warpspiders

20131023_wip_game_scorpions

I scored some pretty neat deals on ebay, which I’ll cover over the next weeks, after finishing my next two dreadnoughts.

20131023_wip_table

20131023_wip_dreadnoughts

The first ebay project after them will be a landspeeder. I got two in a combined auction for around 7 EUR. A sweet deal at first glance, but once they arrived I realized the amount of work I’ll need to put into them before even being able to start painting.

20131023_wip_landspeeder1

20131023_wip_landspeeder2

20131023_wip_landspeeder3

Time to sharpen the hobby knifes and to break out some fresh glue and green stuff 😀

One response to “Necrons vs. Eldar + new WIPs

  1. Pingback: Project Necron | Ann's Imperium: Warhammer 40K & Gaming·

Leave a Reply

