For the Imperium!

Image

Finally, the Imperium invades this Blog to restore order and purge the Traitor, the Heretic and the Alien.

First in line is one of my favourite models – indeed maybe the reason why I started collecting an army of Imperial Guard in the first place. I just love the Cadian Stormtrooper Models.

Especially the Sergeant has a very dynamic pose, aiming down his hotshot laspistol.

As with all the models in my army, I tried to tie the overall impression together by using a distinctive colourscheme, basing and painting technique.

The main characteristic is obviously the splinter-camo. Besides from looking cool, it serves as a distractor from the more basic paintjob on the rest of the miniature. As I had to paint a whole army in one go, I had to do some planning in advance.

Every miniature, I started with a spraypainted basecoat of Armypainter´s Green, followed by a neat blockpainting. I finally added the splinters. White first, brown inner spaces second.

I washed (not dipped) the miniature with Army Painter Medium Tone, carefully avoiding excess medium pooling.

I finally added details, highlights and base detail.

This is the basic recipe for all of the army, excluding some special units like my scouts – more to follow soon!

Leave a Reply

